Webinar June 19th: Diversity & Inclusion in Leadership – What’s really happening in Canadian Cities?

News & Events

Webinar June 19th: Diversity & Inclusion in Leadership – What’s really happening in Canadian Cities?
31
May

Webinar June 19th: Diversity & Inclusion in Leadership – What’s really happening in Canadian Cities?

New research on the state of diversity and inclusion in leadership in Canadian cities reveals a consistent gap between the make-up of Canada’s boardrooms and our diverse population. Join us on Monday, June 19th as we bring together researchers in Vancouver, Toronto, London, Hamilton, and Ottawa to examine recent findings on the diversity of governance boards in several Canadian cities, and discuss how to move from research to policy and practice.

Monday, June 19, 2017

12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. EDT
10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. MDT
9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. PDT

Guest Speakers:

  • Akalya Atputharajah, Mitacs Accelerate Researcher, DiverseCity onBoard
  • Dr. Wendy Cukier, Diversity Institute, Ryerson University
  • Dr. June Francis, Institute of Diaspora Research & Engagement, Simon Fraser University
  • Dr. Stelian Medianu, Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Western Ontario

Moderated by Philippe Massé, Agent de développement, Concertation Montréal

Register Now

 

DiverseCity onBoard Paid Subscribers ………………….. Free w/ Promo Code
Non-DiverseCity onBoard Subscribers ………………….. $50
Early Bird Rate (Register before June 12th) …………… $40